Good News For Backpackers! Railways Announces 2 Special Trains To Hill Stations; Schedule Details Here

If you are a mountain lover and planning to visit a hill station then here’s some good news for you. The Indian Railways has announced to run two special trains so that people can visit the hell stations in north India. ALSO READ | Kashmir Receives First Major Snowfall; MeT Predicts Thunderstorm, Heavy Rain In Next 3 Days

According to the reports, Railways will run train between Lucknow to Kathgodam which will allow the backpackers to visit Nainital or Ranikhet. The other special train will run between Gorakhpur to Malini. The special trains will start running from January 6 till January 31 five days a week. Check schedule below.

Lucknow-Kathgodam special:

In you wish to visit Nainital (Uttarakhand), one can opt for the Lucknow-Kathgodam special, train number 05043, that will operate between Lucknow and Kathgodam. The Indian railways will run the special train five days a week starting from January 6 till January 31 on every Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday. On Sunday, the train will start from Lucknow station at 11.25 pm and arrive at Kathgodam at 08.05 hrs.

On return to Lucknow, the train will run five days a week — Monday Tuesday, Wednesday, Friday and Saturday starting from 1.45 am.

Train will stop at these stations en route

The Lucknow-Kathgodam special, train number 05043,will stop at Bareilly, Bareilly City, Izzatnagar, Bhaujipura, Baheri, Kichha, Pantnagar, Lalkua and Haldwani stations on both sides.

ALSO READ | India Witnesses Its First Monolith In Ahmedabad Park; Is There A Mystery To Its Appearance? Know Here

Gorakhpur- Malini special:

The Indian Railways has announced to run the special train 05009/05010 between Gorakhpur to Malini. The Gorakhpur- Malini special will also start operating from from 06.01.2021 to 31.01.2021 from Gorakhpur at 10.20 pm, and reach Malini at 12.15 pm the next day. On return to Gorakhpur, the train will start at 05.30 pm from Malini and reach Gorakhpur at 06.45 am the next day.

Train will stop at these stations en route

The Gorakhpur- Malini special will stop at Maniram, Peppeganj, Kamparganj, Anand Nagar, Uska Bazaar, Siddharth Nagar, Shohratgarh, Barahani, Pachpedwa, Tulsipur, Jharkhandi, Balrampur, Gonda Jn, Barabanki Jn, Gomtnagar , Lucknow Aishbagh, Lucknow City, Sidhauli, Sitapur Jn, Hargaon, Lakhimpur and Gola Gokarnanath stations on both sides.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: